Den11 News‎ > ‎

Save the Dates for Fall Activities

posted Sep 2, 2014, 8:23 PM by James Fiore   [ updated Sep 11, 2014, 6:15 AM by Cub Scout Pack 99 ]
Save the Date


Thanks for such a great turn out at last week's Aquanaut pool party. It was a great way for the boys to start off a new year of Cub Scouts and it could not have been done without such enthusiastic participation from you and your families. I hope everyone had as much fun as it seemed.


I will be sending more updates throughout the next couple of weeks regarding our plans for the rest of the year but I wanted to let you know of at least these tentative dates for Fall 2014 to help you prepare for the next few months. Like last year, I will post all dates and times to our Google Calendar on pack99.net.



Tentative Date and Time Activity
Friday, September 5, 6:00p Trail Clean up at NGRC

Details to follow but cordless (i.e. gas or battery powered) lawn tools (e.g. weed wackers, brush cutters, chain saws, etc.) needed for clearing the trails at the NGRC in preparation for the September and October pack meetings. Den 11 scouts who assist will earn credit toward Requirement No. 6 of the Outdoorsman pin.

Saturday, September 13, 4:00p September Pack Meeting at NGRC: Tough Cubber Hosted by Tigers and 2nd-yr Webelos
Saturday, September 20, 4:00p Rain-date for September Pack Meeting
Friday, September 26 to Saturday, September 27 Pack 99 Webelos Campout at Washington Crossing State Park, PA for Dens 11 and 12
Monday, October 6, 7:00p Den Meeting
Saturday, October 11 to Sunday, October 12 Playwicki District Webelos Weekend
Monday, October 13, 7:00p Den Meeting Preparations for Haunted Hike; Parent Participation Needed

Our boys are the seniors of the pack and it is their rite of passage to haunt the woods for the younger scouts. We will use this time to plan for what is needed.
Saturday, October 25, 6:00p October Pack Meeting at NGRC: Haunted Hike Hosted by 2nd-yr Webelos
Saturday, November 8 to Sunday, November 9 Challenging Outdoor Personal Experience (COPE) Weekend at Ockanickon Scout Reserve with Troop 99

Saturday, November 22, 2:00p November Pack Meeting: Raingutter Regatta at Core Creek Park Hosted by 1st-yr Webelos


Comments